Pages

Translate

This Week's Free Lab Radio - Acid Arab Special

A exclusive mix from this French duo who've been producing and mixing tracks to feed their passion for Maghrebi, Egyptian and Middle Eastern tunes for some years now on a mega world tour that in March 2016 included a show in the Israel-controlled Old City in Jerusalem(!) as well as Tunis, Casablanca and Istanbul. Recently we aired a preview of their new release feat. Sofiane Saidi 'La Hafla' on our sister show Six Pillars, now for almost an hour of tunes sent in to us for a special broadcast on Resonance104.4FM.

Broadcasts on air, digital and online: 
11-midnight British Summer Time (02 - 03am Gulf Standard Time)
Repeats Tuesday 04 - 05am BST (07 - 08am GST)

On Resonance Extra digital & online radio in Brighton
Friday 10th June 19:30 - 20:20
For artists in this week's mix see list below, none are by Acid Arab aside from the A-WA remix.

Toni Frangieh & Setrak Sarkissian
Fawez
Rahbani Brothers
Crawling With Tarts
Mariza Koch
Mikis Theodorakis
Nino Nikolaidis
Stalos  סטלוס
A-WA
Mohammed Assaf
Ahmad Abanda
Mohamed Jamal
Sato
Nazem Al Ghazali
Rüdiger Lorenz
Abbud Abdel Aal
Golden Teacher
Saad Lamjarred
Kenzi Bourras
Milen Natchev
Matoub Lounès
Cheikha Djenia
Elias Rahbani
 
The Acid Arab team are: Guido Minisky, Hervé Carvalho, Pierrot Casanova and Nicolas Borne with keyboards: by Kenzy Bourras who has worked with Rachid Taha.

1 comment:

Hristo Yanev said...

Hi fellas,
Thank you so much for this wonderful article really!
If someone want to read more about that live online radio I think this is the right place for you!